School Calendar

MSD OF WAYNE TOWNSHIP DISTRICT CALENDAR

2024-2025 School Calendar

View English Version | View Spanish Version

Date Event
Mon, July 29 -Tue, July 30 Teacher Workday (District Staff Development, No students)
Wednesday, July 31 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Students Full Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day (No School)
Friday, September 27 END OF FIRST GRADING PERIOD (42 DAYS)
Monday, September 30 BEGINNING OF SECOND GRADING PERIOD
Mon, Oct. 7 鈥 Fri, Oct. 11 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Mon, Oct. 14 鈥 Fri, Oct. 25 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Fall Recess (No School)
Tuesday, November 5 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 No School (Staff Development Day)
Wed 鈥 Fri, Nov. 27 鈥 29 Thanksgiving Recess (No School)
Friday, December 20 END OF FIRST SEMESTER (88 DAYS)
Mon, Dec. 23 鈥 Fri, Jan. 3 Winter Recess (No School)
Monday, January 6 Staff Returns From Winter Recess
Tuesday, January 7 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Students Return From Winter Recess – SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Monday, January 20 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No School)
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day (No School)
Friday, March 14 END OF THIRD GRADING PERIOD (47 DAYS)
Mon, Mar. 24 鈥 Fri, Apr. 4 Spring Recess (No School)
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day (No School)
Wednesday, June 4 END OF SECOND SEMESTER (94 DAYS) (Pre-K 鈥 Grade 11 Last Day)
Thursday, June 5 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL (Teacher Workday, No Students)
Possible make-up days will occur in the following order if cancellation of school occurs:
2 Maximum 5 Maximum 8 or More
No Make-up Days eLearning Days 5 or more days prior to the possible make-up day:

  • January 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • February 17 – Presidents’ Day
  • May 26 – Memorial Day
  • June 4 – Last Day of School

2025-2026 School Calendar

View English Version | View Spanish Version

Date Event
Mon, July 28 – Tue, July 29 Teacher Workday (District Staff Development, No students)
Wednesday, July 30 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Students Full Day
Monday, September 1 Labor Day (No School)
Friday, September 26 END OF FIRST GRADING PERIOD (42 DAYS)
Monday, September 29 BEGINNING OF SECOND GRADING PERIOD
Mon, Oct. 13 鈥 Fri, Oct. 17 Parent/Teacher Conferences
Mon, Oct. 20 鈥 Fri, Oct. 31 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Fall Recess (No School)
Tuesday, November 4 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 No School (Staff Development Day)
Wed 鈥 Fri, Nov, 26 鈥 28 Thanksgiving Recess (No School)
Friday, December 19 END OF FIRST SEMESTER (88 DAYS)
Mon, Dec. 22 鈥 Fri, Jan. 2 Winter Recess (No School)
Monday, January 5 Staff Returns From Winter Recess
Tuesday, January 6 Pre-K, Preschool, Grades K-12 Return From Winter Recess – SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Monday, January 19 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No School)
Monday, February 16 Presidents’ Day (No School)
Friday, March 13 END OF THIRD GRADING PERIOD (47 DAYS)
Mon, Mar. 30 鈥 Fri, Apr. 10 Spring Recess (No School)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (No School)
Wednesday, June 3 END OF SECOND SEMESTER (94 DAYS) (Pre-K 鈥 Grade 11 Last Day)
Thursday, June 4 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL (Teacher Workday, No Students)
Possible make-up days will occur in the following order if cancellation of school occurs:
2 Maximum 5 Maximum 8 or More
No Make-up Days eLearning Days 5 or more days prior to the possible make-up day:

  • January 19 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • February 16 – Presidents’ Day
  • May 25 – Memorial Day
  • June 3 – Last Day of School